Leadership and Staff

Home > ABOUT FBCL > Leadership and Staff

Church Staff

Senior Pastor, Dr. Cary Hilliard

Our Pastor, Dr. Cary Hilliard has served here at First Baptist since 2011. Prior to coming to Longview, Cary served as the Senior Pastor at both First Baptist of Orangeburg, SC and First Baptist of Jefferson, GA.  He received his bachelor degree from Oklahoma Baptist University, his masters from Truett Seminary, Baylor University, and his doctorate from Gardner Webb University, M. Christopher White School of Divinity.  Cary and his wife, Kelli, have 3 children; Auburn, Carson, and Eden.

Lynlea Hansen


Sean Goram-Welch

Director of the Recreation Outreach Center

Donnie De La Cruz

Minister to Skate Park & Jr High Students

Kay Taylor Wilson

Administrative Assistant/Office Manager

ktaylor@fbcl.org   903-212-3304

Kip Salser

Discipleship & Connections Minister


Priscilla Pepper

Discipleship Ministries Assistant

ppepper@fbcl.org     903.212.3308

Cam Reynolds

Minister to Students


Vickie Brewer

Student Ministry Assistant

vbrewer@fbcl.org      903.212.3306

Rachelle Tesser

Children & Preschool Ministry Assistant

rtesser@fbcl.org   903.212.3314

Angela Webster

Children's Minister


Alicia Garza

Recreation Ministry Assistant 

arowe@fbcl.org    903.758.0680

Jacob Ramos

Associate Minister of Music


Donna Jones

Financial Ministry Assistant

djones@fbcl.org    903.212.3311

Lesley Jordan

Wee Learn Center Director

ljordan@fbcl.org     903.758.0153

Lacey Milligan

Wee Learn Center Assistant Director

wlc@fbcl.org    903.758.0153

Donna Hutchison

Media Center Director

dhutchison@fbcl.org     903.212.3309

Colleen Miller

Director of Food Services

cmiller@fbcl.org     903.212.3313

Christy Walker

Receptionist/Communications Assistant

cwalker@fbcl.org     903.758.0681

Kenneth Stringer

Facilities Manager

kstringer@fbcl.org     903.212.3320

2016 Committee Chairs


Personnel: Chuck Bellatti

Finance: John Black

Facilities/Grounds/Transportation/Insurance/Safety:  Stephanie Jackson

WEE Learn Center: Janis Canion

Nominating:  Larry Ferguson

Trustees:  Willie Surles, Tish Rosado, Wayne Hall, Martha Glasgow, Frank Chaney, Jim Hughey 

Deacon Officers:  Keith Logue (Chair); Leland Hanson (Vice Chair);

James Hortman (Secretary): Al Pierce (Prayer); Glen Brown (Hospitals/In-Home); Worth Jackson (1), David Crouch (2), Josh Black (3) (At-Large); Gayle English (Past Chair)